Event promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations





**CYCLING ASSOCIATION** 

# Result Sheet for

# **25 miles Time Trial**

# for Solos, Road Bikes and 2-up TTT

held on

# Friday 29th March 2024

## Course E6/25 ~ Start at 8.00 am

Timekeepers

#### **Trevor Pedley and Peter Smith**

#### Awards

Solos								
1st Fastest	James Jenkins	Hart Performance Coaching	53:16	ECCA Boxed Medal				
2nd Fastest David Glossy		Elysium Kalas Race Team	55:55	ECCA Gilt Medal				
3rd Fastest	Alfie Salmon	Hart Performance Coaching	56:16	ECCA Medal				
1st Female	Jennie Pennington	Southend Wheelers	1:09:40	ECCA Boxed Medal				
1st Team	Hart Performance Coaching	James Jenkins, Alfie Salmon, Dan Jenkins	2:51:58	ECCA Gilt Medals				
Road Bikes								
1st Fastest	Jamie Bishop	Newhall CC	1:05:45	ECCA Boxed Medal				
2nd Fastest	Slawomir Puklo	Newhall CC	1:08:48	ECCA Gilt Medal				
	1	Handicap	L	1				
1st Handicap	1st Handicap Ramsey Kechacha Shaftesbury CC 38:09 ECCA Boxed Medal							
2nd Handicap	Louise Kedge	Newhall CC	38:41	ECCA Gilt Medal				
3rd Handicap	Michael Beaver	Athlon CC	43:30	ECCA Medal				
2-up TTT								
1st Fastest	Matthew Currie Sam Swaysland	Athlon CC	1:01:43	ECCA Gilt Medals				
2nd Fastest	Peter Tibbitts Thomas Platts	Ford CC	1:07:33	ECCA Medals				
Only members of ECCA affiliated clubs are eligible for awards								

Event Headquarters

Hatfield Heath Village Hall, Stortford Rd, Hatfield Heath, CM22 7DU

Event Secretary: Leonard Gordon, 7 Cambridge Close, Langdon Hills, Basildon, Essex. SS16 6UW Mobile: 07807 839204 Email: <u>mailto:lengordon55@gmail.com</u> For full details of future ECCA events and results of past events and the season long competitions, go to <u>www.easterncounties.org.uk</u> where you will find this information plus lists of officials and member clubs. The website will always be up to date and should be your "go to" site for the latest information. You will also see details of The Bolton Fund which can provide financial assistance for riders in member clubs to achieve certain cycling ambitions.

If your club is not affiliated and is within one of our relevant districts why not affiliate. Not only do we promote a comprehensive time trials programme but we also have road races, circuit races and a grass track meeting and our collection of wonderful trophies is extensive. Full details are on the website.

For those worried about the marshalling requirements note that the duties reflect rider participation and that we now pay each marshal £20 towards their expenses. With many of the smaller clubs finding it difficult to promote races because of the lack of helpers, the ECCA offers a solution by promoting many races which only require a club to provide a small number of marshals throughout the year. It would be a shame to lose those races because clubs and their members are unwilling to help.

I would like the thank the following who helped make this event happen

The two timekeepers Trevor Pedley and Peter Smith who answered my late call to time the event

Keith West for entering and displaying the Provisional Results

Members of fhe following clubs who helped at the event – Ciclos Uno, Ford C.C., Elysium Kalas Race Team, Glendene C.C., Shaftesbury C.C., Shorter Rochford R.T. and Verulam C.C.

# This final result is different from the provisional result on the day because two of the road bike entries needed to be moved from the road bike results to the TT results as their helmets did not meet the new 2024 Road Bike regulations.

The CTT Entry System now stores separate PB's for TT Bikes, Road Bikes and Tricycles. Have a look at your profile for details. However it would appear that organizers when downloading the entries only get the PB's for TT Bikes even if you choose to enter on a Road Bike. That might explain why Road Bike riders in this event saw the wrong PB on the start sheet. The matter has been brought to the notice of CTT but it might take some time to rectify.

#### **RESULTS**

#### **ROAD BIKES**

Pos	No	Name Club/Team	Cat	Bike	10	Handicap		
					Miles	Time	Pos	
1	12	Luke Walton	**Elevate RT	S	RB	58:52		
2	11	Jamie Bishop	Newhall CC	V	RB	1:05:45	44:22	6
3	9	Slawomir Puklo	Newhall CC	V	RB	1:08:48	50:15	17
4	5	Tim Simpkins	Newhall CC	V	RB	1:10:15	43:34	4
5	4	Joseph Chapman	Crescent Wheelers CC	V	RB	1:11:30		
6	3	Terri Wiley	Newhall CC	F	RB	1:13:19		
7	1	Benjamin Usher	Newhall CC	S	RB	1:15:59		
8	7	Ruth Stapleton	Newhall CC	FV	RB	1:16:02	52:59	18
	8	Jon Melson	**Maldon & District CC	V	RB	DNF		
	2	Kevin Coombes	Newhall CC	V	RB	DNS		
	10	Nick Boyle	Chelmer CC	V	RB	DNS(A)		
** = Club not affiliated to ECCA. Rider(s) not eligible for awards								

Pos	No	Name Club/Team	Club/Team	Cat	Bike	10	Handicap	
POS	NO		Cat	DIKE	Miles	Time	Pos	
1	13	James Jenkins	Hart Performance Coaching	S	TT	53:16	46:57	12
2	33	David Glossy	Elysium Kalas Race Team	V	TT	55:55	44:01	5
3	36	Alfie Salmon	Hart Performance Coaching	E	TT	56:16	45:27	9
4	34	David Pennington	Southend Wheelers	S	TT	56:22	44:41	7
5	39	Samuel Thienel	Elysium Kalas Race Team	S	TT	57:27	48:32	13
6	35	Paul Turton	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	V	TT	57:39	46:45	11
7	24	Ramsey Kechacha	Shaftesbury CC	S	TT	57:58	38:09	1
8	37	Matthew Saunders	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	V	TT	1:00:31	49:45	14=
9	27	Michael Beaver	Athlon CC	V	TT	1:01:02	43:30	3
10	29	Paul Looke	Shaftesbury CC	V	TT	1:02:07	46:03	10
11	31	Dan Jenkins	Hart Performance Coaching	V	TT	1:02:26	49:45	14=
12	26	James Wood	West Suffolk Wheelers	V	TT	1:02:53	45:08	8
13	21	Douglas Tulett	**Thanet RC	Y	TT	1:02:57		
14	19	Kelvin Cuffy	Southend Wheelers	S	TT	1:04:25		
15	18	William Bell	**Stortford Tri	S	TT	1:06:42		
16	23	Karen Aylen	**Maldon & District CC	FV	TT	1:06:52		
17	17	Jennie Pennington	Southend Wheelers	FV	TT	1:09:40		
18	14	Louise Kedge	Newhall CC	F	TT	1:10:59	38:41	2
19	6	Julian Boulter	Eagle Road Club	V	TT	1:14:52	50:06	16
20	16	Elanor Cadzow	**Welwyn Whs	F	TT	1:15:49		
	30	Michael Martin	CC Ashwell	V	TT	DNF		
	38	Nicholas Knight	Hart Performance Coaching	V	TT	DNF		
	15	Antonio Paolino	Essex Roads CC	V	TT	DNS(A)		
	20	Andrew Bowler	**Reading CC	V	TT	DNS(A)		
	22	Steven Phillips	Verulam CC	V	TT	DNS		
	25	Ann Shuttleworth	Cambridge CC	FV	TT	DNS(A)		
	28	Dean Lubin	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	V	TT	DNS		
	32	lan Short	CC Sudbury	V	TT	DNS(A)		
	** = Club not affiliated to ECCA. Rider(s) not eligible for awards							

### 2-up TTT

Pos	No	Name	Club/Team	Cat	Bike	25 Miles
1	41 42	Matthew Currie Sam Swaysland	Athlon CC	S S	RB RB	1:01:43
2	49 50	Alex Purcell Kevin Silvain	CC Sudbury **Haverhill Cycling Club	S V	RB RB	1:03:05
3	51 52	Peter Tibbitts Thomas Platts	Ford CC	V S	TT TT	1:07:33
	45 46	Richard O'Rourke Murat Ozdenya	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	V V	TT TT	DNF
	43 44	George Fordham Jamie Hinton	Athlon CC	S V	RB RB	DNS(A)
	47 48	Terry Garlinge Julia Freeman	Easterley Road Club	V FV	TT TT	DNS(A)
	47	Terry Garlinge	Easterley Road Club	V	TT	1:02:16
** = Club not affiliated to ECCA. Riders not eligible for awards						